Compare › Pay-as-you-go AI receptionists in Australia
Pay-as-you-go AI receptionists in Australia
AI receptionist plans where you mostly pay for what you use, per minute or per booked job, instead of a big monthly allowance. Good for low or unpredictable call volumes. The main table ranks vendors by their cheapest plan for 30 calls of 3 minutes, which may not be the pay-as-you-go plan.
| # | Vendor | From / mo | Est. at 30 calls × 3 min | GST | Integrations | Trial |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Giday Lowest entry priceTradie job software | A$19 | A$64 Essentials | inc GST | ServiceM8, Google Calendar, Outlook calendar (iCal feed) | First week free: 7 days or 60 minutes of call time, whichever runs out first |
| 2 | AnswR Tradie job softwareAussie voice | A$99 | A$67.50 Pay As You Go | inc GST | Google Calendar, ServiceM8, Simpro, Jobber, Klippa, Xero, Cliniko, HubSpot | 7-day free trial |
| 3 | Johnni Tradie job softwareAussie voice | A$53.90 | A$70.40 Pay As You Go | ex GST | ServiceM8, Simpro, ServiceTitan, HubSpot, Pipedrive, Zoho | 7-day free trial with 30 free setup minutes |
| 4 | Relay (Leva Solutions) Tradie job softwareNo setup fee | A$199 | A$199 Relay | GST not stated | ServiceM8, Calendar | 7-day free trial |
Ordered by estimated monthly cost at 30 calls of 3 minutes (GST added to ex-GST prices). Vendors without a price for that volume are listed last. Prices from each vendor's own site, checked 26 October 2026. Change the numbers.
Pay-as-you-go plans side by side
The vendor's pay-as-you-go or pay-per-result plan only, with GST added where prices are ex-GST. Estimates exclude setup fees and SMS.
| Vendor | Plan | How you pay (ex/inc GST as listed) | GST | 10 calls × 3 min | 30 calls × 3 min | Vendor's notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Essentials | A$19/mo, then A$0.50/min | inc GST | A$34 | A$64 | Pay as you go: every minute 50c, every text 15c; takes booking requests as messages (no live booking) | |
| Pay As You Go | No monthly fee, then A$0.75/min | inc GST | A$22.50 | A$67.50 | A$19 setup + A$25 opening credit; 3-month term with no monthly fee, then a monthly plan or A$50+/mo of calls; no free trial on PAYG | |
| Pay As You Go | A$49/mo, 60 min included, then A$0.50/min | ex GST | A$53.90 | A$70.40 | ~30 calls; A$44/mo paid annually | |
| Relay | A$15 per booked job, capped at A$199/mo | GST not stated | A$15 × jobs booked (max A$199) | A$15 × jobs booked (max A$199) | A$15 per booked job, capped at A$199/month; no per-minute charges |
For a quiet month, also see cheapest plans and plans under A$100.
FAQ
Which AI receptionists are pay as you go in Australia?
- Giday Essentials: A$19/mo, then A$0.50/min
- AnswR Pay As You Go: No monthly fee, then A$0.75/min
- Johnni Pay As You Go: A$49/mo, 60 min included, then A$0.50/min
- Relay (Leva Solutions) Relay: A$15 per booked job, capped at A$199/mo
Are there conditions on pay-as-you-go plans?
- Giday Essentials: Pay as you go: every minute 50c, every text 15c; takes booking requests as messages (no live booking)
- AnswR Pay As You Go: A$19 setup + A$25 opening credit; 3-month term with no monthly fee, then a monthly plan or A$50+/mo of calls; no free trial on PAYG
- Johnni Pay As You Go: ~30 calls; A$44/mo paid annually
- Relay (Leva Solutions) Relay: A$15 per booked job, capped at A$199/month; no per-minute charges
When does a monthly plan work out cheaper?
Sources
Every figure on this page comes from the vendor's own site:
- Giday: giday.com.au/pricing, giday.com.au/terms (checked 26 Oct 2026)
- AnswR: www.answr.com.au/pricing, www.answr.com.au (checked 26 Oct 2026)
- Johnni: johnni.ai/pricing (checked 26 Oct 2026)
- Relay (Leva Solutions): levasolutions.com.au/relay (checked 26 Oct 2026)
More comparisons
Cost calculator →Monthly AI receptionist price changes
One short email a month with every AI receptionist price change we log and new Australian vendors. No spam, unsubscribe any time.
Form not showing? Subscribe on beehiiv. Sign-ups are handled by beehiiv. See our privacy policy.