Compare › AI receptionists with call recording and transcripts
AI receptionists with call recording and transcripts
AI receptionists that keep a record of every call: an audio recording, a written transcript, or both. The table ranks them by the estimated bill for 30 calls of 3 minutes on the cheapest plan for that volume, which may not include recordings. Check the plan column below.
| # | Vendor | From / mo | Est. at 30 calls × 3 min | GST | Integrations | Trial |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | AI Call Centre AU hosting statedAussie voice | A$39 | A$39 Starter | GST not stated | not stated | not stated |
| 2 | ServiceM8 Phone Agent Lowest est. at 100 callsTradie job software | A$49 | A$49 Connect Plus | GST not stated | ServiceM8 | 1-month free trial with a ServiceM8 subscription |
| 3 | KarmasAI Aussie voiceFree to try | A$49 | A$56.50 Starter | inc GST | Google Calendar | 7-day free trial |
| 4 | Giday Lowest entry priceTradie job software | A$19 | A$64 Essentials | inc GST | ServiceM8, Google Calendar, Outlook calendar (iCal feed) | First week free: 7 days or 60 minutes of call time, whichever runs out first |
| 5 | AnswR Tradie job softwareAussie voice | A$99 | A$67.50 Pay As You Go | inc GST | Google Calendar, ServiceM8, Simpro, Jobber, Klippa, Xero, Cliniko, HubSpot | 7-day free trial |
| 6 | Johnni Tradie job softwareAussie voice | A$53.90 | A$70.40 Pay As You Go | ex GST | ServiceM8, Simpro, ServiceTitan, HubSpot, Pipedrive, Zoho | 7-day free trial with 30 free setup minutes |
| 7 | noema Tradie job softwareFree to try | A$86.90 | A$86.90 Solo | ex GST | ServiceM8, Google Calendar | 21 days, no credit card (150 calls, 50 SMS) |
| 8 | AIVOX Tradie job softwareAussie voice | A$99 | A$99 Starter | GST not stated | Google Calendar, ServiceM8, Cliniko, HubSpot | 7 days |
| 9 | Zylo AI Australian business | A$49 | A$99 Starter | inc GST | not stated | not stated |
| 10 | TradieDee Tradie job softwareAussie voice | A$39 | A$100 Pro | GST not stated | ServiceM8, Simpro, Tradify, Google Calendar, Xero | 7 days free, no credit card |
| 11 | Hey Jodie No setup feeFree to try | A$109 | A$109 Basic | ex GST | Zapier (Premium) | 7 days, no credit card |
| 12 | Reel AI Tradie job softwareAU hosting stated | A$109 | A$109 Essential | ex GST | PropertyMe, Property Tree, Agentbox, Rex, Reapit, ServiceM8, Simpro, Jobber, Tradify, AroFlo, Timely, Fresha, Phorest, Cliniko, Splose, CorePlus, Nookal, HubSpot, Google Calendar, Microsoft 365, Go High Level, Xero | 7-day risk-free trial |
| 13 | Chime Labs Tradie job softwareAU hosting stated | A$109 | A$109 Essential | ex GST | ServiceM8, Simpro, ServiceTitan, Fergus, Jobber, AroFlo, Ascora, Acuity, Google Calendar, Xero, QuickBooks | Free plan for test calls from the app (no fixed-length trial stated) |
| 14 | Office Voice (Front Desk) Tradie job softwareFree to try | A$131 | A$131 Front Desk | ex GST | ServiceM8, Simpro, Xero | 30 days |
| 15 | AiDial AU hosting statedAussie voice | A$149 | A$149 Core | GST not stated | Custom quote: booking, CRM, PMS, accounting, practice and job management | not stated |
| 16 | Call Assistant AU hosting statedNo setup fee | A$164 | A$164 Essentials | ex GST | not stated | 14 days or 60 minutes of calls, whichever comes first, with everything in Business; no card needed |
| 17 | Frontly AU hosting statedAustralian business | A$164 | A$164 Starter | ex GST | 1 integration on Pro (unnamed on pricing page) | not stated |
| 18 | Nexwin AI Receptionist Free to tryAustralian business | A$274 | A$274 Business | ex GST | Google Calendar, Custom CRM integration (Pro) | 7 days with 100 call minutes; card required; paid plan starts on day 8 unless cancelled |
| 19 | Vertical AI AU hosting statedAussie voice | A$299 | A$299 Starter | inc GST | Calendar booking, CRM connectors + webhooks (Growth+), Custom API tools (Scale) | not stated |
| 20 | TalkMate Tradie job softwareAU hosting stated | A$299 | A$299 Starter | GST not stated | ServiceM8 | No trial; 14-day money-back guarantee |
| 21 | AI Reception (ai-reception.au) Aussie voiceNo setup fee | A$299 | A$299 Starter | inc GST | Google Calendar, Outlook, Cliniko, Xero, Salesforce, HubSpot | not stated |
Ordered by estimated monthly cost at 30 calls of 3 minutes (GST added to ex-GST prices). Vendors without a price for that volume are listed last. Prices from each vendor's own site, checked 26 October 2026. Change the numbers.
What each vendor says about recordings and transcripts
From each vendor's own site, checked 26 Oct 2026. The wording is shortened, and the source link has the full text.
| Vendor | Recording | What their site says | Which plans | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Records calls | Calls to your Giday number are recorded and transcribed; full call transcripts in the dashboard from Steady | Recording on every plan; full transcripts Steady and up | giday.com.au/terms checked 26 Oct 2026 | |
| Records calls | Crystal-clear call recordings of each call; transcripts, recordings and lead details in the app | Included on every plan | heyjodie.com/en-au/pricing checked 26 Oct 2026 | |
| Records calls | Recording, transcript and a plain-English summary of every conversation, in your portal minutes after it hangs up | Plan not stated | johnni.ai checked 26 Oct 2026 | |
| Records calls | Transcripts, recordings, call summaries, analytics; recording and transcript retention 30 days (Starter), 90 days (Growth), you choose (Scale) | Every plan; retention varies | verticalai.com.au/pricing checked 26 Oct 2026 | |
| Records calls | Call events, durations, recordings and transcripts automatically saved to the ServiceM8 job card | Plan not stated | servicem8.com/au/phone checked 26 Oct 2026 | |
| Records calls | Every call lands in your dashboard with a transcript, recording, and outcome tag | Plan not stated | talkmate.com.au checked 26 Oct 2026 | |
| Records calls | Full transcripts & recordings: every call is transcribed and recorded | Full call transcripts listed on the pricing page | karmasai.com checked 26 Oct 2026 | |
| Records calls | Call intelligence: recordings, transcripts and summaries | Every plan | aicallcentre.com.au/pricing checked 26 Oct 2026 | |
| Records calls | Who called, a summary, action items, the transcript and the recording | Plan not stated | nexwin.com.au checked 26 Oct 2026 | |
| Records calls | Every call recording is stored on Australian infrastructure, encrypted at rest; call summaries and transcripts | Transcripts listed on the pricing page | reelai.com.au checked 26 Oct 2026 | |
| Optional recording | Every call lands in your dashboard with a short summary and the full transcript. Optional call recording: off unless you turn it on, and callers are told first | Every plan | callassistant.com.au checked 26 Oct 2026 | |
| Recording add-on | Full transcript saved to the call history; call recording is an add-on | Recording add-on A$20/mo | frontly.com.au checked 26 Oct 2026 | |
| Voicemail recording only | Voicemail recording & transcription; call summaries & transcripts | Voicemail recording from Solo | noema.au checked 26 Oct 2026 | |
| Transcripts (recording not stated) | See every call, transcript, and booking | Plan not stated | answr.com.au checked 26 Oct 2026 | |
| Transcripts (recording not stated) | Full transcripts by email. Instant summaries by SMS | Plan not stated | aidial.com.au checked 26 Oct 2026 | |
| Transcripts (recording not stated) | Call summaries, transcripts and notifications | Listed on the pricing page | chimelabs.ai/pricing checked 26 Oct 2026 | |
| Transcripts (recording not stated) | Call transcripts via SMS: every call is transcribed and sent to you as an SMS | Plan not stated | tradiedee.com checked 26 Oct 2026 | |
| Transcripts (recording not stated) | Cancel any time: your data exports cleanly (transcripts, outcomes) | Plan not stated | office-voice.com/pricing checked 26 Oct 2026 | |
| Transcripts (recording not stated) | Review every call, transcript and booking in one dashboard | Plan not stated | aivox.com.au checked 26 Oct 2026 | |
| Transcripts (recording not stated) | Review transcripts; messages emailed or texted to you with a full transcript | Plan not stated | ai-reception.au checked 26 Oct 2026 | |
| Transcripts (recording not stated) | Summary and transcript by email within minutes after each conversation | Plan not stated | zyloai.com.au/ai-receptionist checked 26 Oct 2026 |
Not listed: Kaylo, Sophiie, Valory, Relay (Leva Solutions), Deskie, OneBookPlus AI Receptionist, New Callings, Lyngo AI, RingCentral AI Receptionist. We didn't find recordings or transcripts described on their pages (a demo screen alone doesn't count), so ask them.
FAQ
Which AI receptionists record calls?
Which give transcripts but don't mention recordings?
Do I have to tell callers the call is recorded?
Where are the recordings stored?
Sources
Every figure on this page comes from the vendor's own site:
- AI Call Centre: aicallcentre.com.au/pricing (checked 26 Oct 2026)
- ServiceM8 Phone Agent: www.servicem8.com/au/phone (checked 26 Oct 2026)
- KarmasAI: karmasai.com/pricing (checked 26 Oct 2026)
- Giday: giday.com.au/pricing, giday.com.au/terms (checked 26 Oct 2026)
- AnswR: www.answr.com.au/pricing, www.answr.com.au (checked 26 Oct 2026)
- Johnni: johnni.ai/pricing (checked 26 Oct 2026)
- noema: noema.au/pricing, noema.au (checked 26 Oct 2026)
- AIVOX: aivox.com.au/pricing, aivox.com.au (checked 26 Oct 2026)
- Zylo AI: zyloai.com.au/ai-receptionist (checked 26 Oct 2026)
- TradieDee: tradiedee.com (checked 26 Oct 2026)
- Hey Jodie: heyjodie.com/en-au/pricing (checked 26 Oct 2026)
- Reel AI: reelai.com.au/pricing, reelai.com.au/security (checked 26 Oct 2026)
- Chime Labs: chimelabs.ai/pricing (checked 26 Oct 2026)
- Office Voice (Front Desk): office-voice.com/pricing, office-voice.com (checked 26 Oct 2026)
- AiDial: aidial.com.au/ai-call-pricing (checked 26 Oct 2026)
- Call Assistant: callassistant.com.au/pricing (checked 26 Oct 2026)
- Frontly: www.frontly.com.au/pricing (checked 26 Oct 2026)
- Nexwin AI Receptionist: nexwin.com.au/pricing.html (checked 26 Oct 2026)
- Vertical AI: verticalai.com.au/pricing, verticalai.com.au/security (checked 26 Oct 2026)
- TalkMate: talkmate.com.au/pricing, talkmate.com.au/faq (checked 26 Oct 2026)
- AI Reception (ai-reception.au): ai-reception.au/pricing, ai-reception.au (checked 26 Oct 2026)
More comparisons
Cost calculator →Monthly AI receptionist price changes
One short email a month with every AI receptionist price change we log and new Australian vendors. No spam, unsubscribe any time.
Form not showing? Subscribe on beehiiv. Sign-ups are handled by beehiiv. See our privacy policy.