Compare › Chime Labs › Review & pricing
Chime Labs review & pricing (Australia, 2026)
What Chime Labs is, what it costs in AUD, what the company says about itself, and how it compares, all taken from Chime Labs' own pricing page, terms and about page, read on 1 November 2026. This is an independent fact check, not a hands-on test. We haven't used Chime Labs, and we don't publish ratings or user reviews.
What Chime Labs is
Chime Labs sells an AI receptionist ("Chime Reception") that answers calls 24/7 in your business name, takes the job details and books it in. It is built for Australian trades and service businesses; its industry pages cover plumbers, electricians, HVAC and pest control. It also sells overflow answering (Chime Overflow) and a call-coaching tool for phone teams (Chime Coach), and its plans include a job management and CRM tool and a quoting app (Chime Quotes, iOS).
Chime Labs pricing
| Plan | Listed price | With GST | Minutes | Extra minutes | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | A$0 | — | Test calls only | — | Test calls only; not live answering |
| Essential | A$99 + GST | A$109 | 100 min included | Overage A$0.25/min | Books Google Calendar or built-in diary |
| Pro | A$399 + GST | A$439 | Unlimited | No overage | Uncapped minutes; books into job systems; multi-technician booking |
| Enterprise | Talk to us | — | Contracted minutes | — | Priced to a contract ('Talk to us'); multiple numbers, contracted minutes |
- GST: prices are in AUD and exclude GST, so add 10%.
- Setup: Guided onboarding call A$300 optional on Essential; included on Pro.
- Add-ons: an SMS package at A$50/month is listed on Pro. Chime Coach is priced separately by team size, from A$290/month for up to 5 people.
- Contract: Essential and Pro are billed monthly with no lock-in; Enterprise is contracted.
From Chime Labs' pricing page, checked 1 November 2026. Its FAQ notes the old "Teams" plan is now called Pro at the same price. Price changes are logged on our price changes page.
What would it cost me?
| Example month | Est. A$/mo inc GST | Cheapest plan |
|---|---|---|
| 30 calls × 3 min (90 min) | A$109 | Essential |
| 100 calls × 3 min (300 min) | A$164 | Essential |
| 250 calls × 4 min (1,000 min) | A$356 | Essential |
| 500 calls × 4 min (2,000 min) | A$439 | Pro |
Uses listed prices, included minutes and the A$0.25/min overage, with 10% GST added. It leaves out the optional A$300 onboarding call and add-ons. Pro becomes cheaper than Essential at about 1,300 minutes a month. Compare every vendor at your volume.
Is Chime Labs legit? What we can verify
We can only report what Chime Labs publishes about itself. We haven't checked these details independently.
- Company: its terms name Chime Labs Holdings Pty Ltd, ABN 16 687 595 133, incorporated in Australia on 3 June 2025. The site footer says "Chime Labs Pty Ltd" with the same ABN.
- Location: Sydney, Australia (site footer and about page). It says it is expanding into the US.
- Team: the about page names its co-founders, Alexis Griveau (CEO) and Mat Pretel, and says it was founded by two former Google staff.
- Terms: published at chimelabs.ai/terms. It is for business use only, billed through Stripe, cancellation takes effect at the end of the paid period, and there are no pro-rata refunds.
- Data: its footer says "Hosted in Australia" and "SOC 2 in progress".
What we don't have: user reviews, call-quality testing or uptime data. Before you sign up, place test calls on the Free plan, try the live demo, and ask Chime Labs for customer references in your trade.
Free plan, trial & demo
- Free plan: Free plan for test calls from the app (no fixed-length trial stated). Its FAQ says the Free plan has no time limit. It doesn't answer real calls, so to go live you move to Essential or Pro.
- Live demo: the home page has a voice demo you can talk to in your browser without filling in a form.
- Booked demo: a "Get a demo" button books a call with its team.
Integrations
ServiceM8, Simpro, ServiceTitan, Fergus, Jobber, AroFlo, Ascora, Acuity, Google Calendar, Xero, QuickBooks.
Job-system booking on Pro only; Essential books Google Calendar or built-in diary. Xero and QuickBooks are listed on every plan. Its terms say it integrates with job and calendar software once you authorise it.
Who it suits, going by its own plan descriptions
- Essential suits a sole trader or small team that wants every call answered and booked into Google Calendar or the built-in diary, and uses fewer than about 1,300 minutes a month.
- Pro suits businesses on ServiceM8, Simpro, ServiceTitan, Fergus, Jobber, AroFlo, Ascora or Acuity, or where more than one person handles bookings, since multi-technician booking is Pro only. Chime Labs' own FAQ gives the same advice.
- Probably not a fit if you're outside trades and service businesses (its features and industry pages are trade-focused), or if you want job-software booking for under A$399/month.
3 closest alternatives
Other trade-focused AI receptionists that book into job software, each with a head-to-head page:
- Sophiie: no prices published; integrations: ServiceM8, Simpro, Ascora, Google Calendar, Outlook Calendar, Xero, QuickBooks, Gmail, Outlook email, Zapier, Webhooks; trial: not stated. Chime Labs vs Sophiie →
- TradieDee: from A$39/mo (GST not stated); integrations: ServiceM8, Simpro, Tradify, Google Calendar, Xero; trial: 7 days free, no credit card. Chime Labs vs TradieDee →
- ServiceM8 Phone Agent: from A$49/mo (GST not stated); integrations: ServiceM8; trial: 1-month free trial with a ServiceM8 subscription. Chime Labs vs ServiceM8 Phone Agent →
More options: best AI receptionists for tradies · unlimited-minute plans · cheapest plans.
FAQ
How much does Chime Labs cost?
What happens if I go over 100 minutes on Essential?
Is there a setup fee or lock-in contract?
Is there a free trial or demo?
Is Chime Labs a real Australian company?
Does Chime Labs work with ServiceM8 or Simpro?
Where is my data stored?
More comparisons
Cost calculator →Monthly AI receptionist price changes
One short email a month with every AI receptionist price change we log and new Australian vendors. No spam, unsubscribe any time.
Form not showing? Subscribe on beehiiv. Sign-ups are handled by beehiiv. See our privacy policy.